Using Thank You cards to show gratitude, plus a giveaway!

16 Oct

Think about how often we say “Thank you” to people – maybe it’s for a gift you received, a compliment, or anything else.

Well, how many times that you’ve said “Thank you” have you given a thank you card in return? A thank you card is a simple way to let someone know you appreciate their act of kindness or gift, and is in itself an act of kindness.

Thank you cards are such a simple way to show gratitude to someone, and it can make someone’s whole day just by receiving one. You can make your own Thank You cards or you can buy them. I prefer to buy blank cards in bulk and give them out as thank you cards when the opportunity presents itself. I’ve seen my simple act of kindness, a thank you card that is, literally brighten someone’s day and it made my day in return.

To go along with this blog, I will enter everyone who follows me on Twitter in the next week for a chance to win two blank cards that can be used as Thank You cards or any other occasion. Just follow valiatweets on Twitter and let me know you read this blog or saw my video and are following me on Twitter.

Thanks for reading and good luck!

Follow me on twitter for a chance to win: http://www.twitter.com/valiatweets

GIVEAWAY ENDS SUNDAY, OCTOBER 30th AT MIDNIGHT (originally the 23rd, has been extended a week).

30 Responses to “Using Thank You cards to show gratitude, plus a giveaway!”

  1. sowmithaa suriya October 16, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    i followed u on twitter…enter me for ur giveaway

  2. kuru October 22, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    enetr me plz

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Pros and Cons of Working at Home « My Blog - October 20, 2011

    […] Did you know I am holding a giveaway? To learn how to enter my giveaway, click here.  […]

  2. Top Ten Signs You’re Dating a Sweetheart « My Blog - October 25, 2011

    […] Update: I am extending my contest to next Sunday, October 30th as only two people have entered so far. Please help me get more entries by spreading […]

  3. Random Acts of Kindness « My Blog - November 6, 2011

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  4. » Random Acts of Kindness Day christianspiritualitytoday.com - February 2, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  5. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Christian Movie Central - February 3, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  6. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Endless Mountain Courier - February 3, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  7. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Grandma Network - February 6, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  8. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Moms of Faith- Christian Mom News Aggregator - February 6, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  9. Random Acts of Kindness Day « Sponsor « Twitter and Social Media News- Microblog Nation - February 6, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  10. Random Acts of Kindness Day - February 6, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  11. God Tweets- Godtweeters.com - February 9, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  12. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Blossburg News - March 14, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  13. Random Acts of Kindness Day | News Blogger Community - March 16, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  14. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Covington News Center - March 16, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  15. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Wellsboro PA News Center - March 16, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  16. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Local News, Blogs, Communities - March 16, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  17. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Mansfield PA News - March 16, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  18. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Lehigh Valley News - March 16, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  19. Random Acts of Kindness Day | churchcourier.com - March 16, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  20. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Local Blog Posts - March 18, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  21. Random Acts of Kindness Day | panewser.com - March 23, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  22. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Tioga County PA News Journal - March 25, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  23. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Bethlehem PA News Blogs - March 30, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  24. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Endless Mountains Local Blogs - April 1, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  25. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Lehigh Valley Local News Blogs - April 1, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  26. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Tioga County Local News Blogs - April 1, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  27. Random Acts of Kindness Day | Pennsylvania Local News Blogs - April 1, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

  28. Random Acts of Kindness Day « Sponsor « Local Tea Party Central - April 26, 2012

    […] love doing random acts of kindness when I get the chance to. I mentioned in a previous blog entry that I like giving out Thank You cards to people, an “act” that is often forgotten […]

Leave a Reply

